Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

10-Dee-Q

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Hi, i'm in a little dilemma
i own this 2.0GHz MBP 15'4"
and i also own an acer Ferrari 4005 for work.

now the question is
i'm thining to sell my MBP to get the Macbook
as it's smaller and look better INMHO and also the spec says it has longer battery life compared to the MacBook Pro.

but i'm new to apple even my MBP haven't have any 3rd party software install in to it,
cause i mainly use windows for video/picture/mp3 editing, the reason i buy MBP is that i want to try mac , and bassically to keep save all my pics/songs/video, cause in windows u never knows when the virus will attatck :p and also to surf the net which i think will be alittle bit safer in Mac.

I know the most importance difference between the two is the graphic card,
but i don't know what it will effect on mac ?
i mean example if u using itunes, iphoto or in case any other 3rd party oftware in mac, how will this shared GPU on Macbook will perform compared to the MBP ?

i don't do gaming, but maybe in future i'll install mac applicaton for video editing and such.

and how much longer in eg. starting up ,Mp3 ripping through ituness etc cpmpared to the MBP
assuming they have both the 2.0Ghz intel core duo.

and is there any major bugs or problem in MacBook , like hiszzing sound, heat or etc ?

Did u all recommend me to change my MBP to MB ?
is MBP too much for my needs ?

please help as one of my friend is interested to buy my MBP but he want it soon, so i don't have a long time , to think.

I u were me , will u change ?
or stick with MBP, thx.

and is there any difference between the 2 when u watch DVD on it ?
does the MBP with better GPU show better picture ? or it will be the same ?
and also is taht true that MB have significantly longer battery life ?

apunkrockmonk

macrumors 6502a
Nov 20, 2005
Rochester, NY