Should I even bother with BF3?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by fdgjfg, Oct 3, 2011.

  1. fdgjfg macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    #1
    So the computer that I have now is a late 2009 27" imac, with the 3.06 gHz processor.

    Everything seems like it could play the game except the graphics card, as in the minimum system requirements it asks for at least 512 mb vram, and the graphics card in this computer is a Radeon 4670 with only 256 mb vram.

    I don't own a copy of windows and would have to buy one to run the game, so I don't really have a way to exactly testing it. I have heard you can test it by trying BC2 for OSX, but I can't find a download of it.

    Could I run it, or should I just buy the game for ps3?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #2
    Get it for the PS3. Your lack of VRAM will especially hurt you with a screen that large.
     
  3. fdgjfg thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    #3
    ahhh, thanks, thats what I thought.

    I was really hoping to relive the 64 player servers that used to be awesome in 1942 and 2142, but I cant exactly afford a new computer.
     
  4. mac2x macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    #4
    Operation Metro uses about 1 GB of VRAM; larger maps/singleplayer will likely use more.
     

Share This Page