Should I take to Apple Store?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by pranavss11, Apr 23, 2008.

  1. pranavss11 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose
    #1
    My iphone suddenly stops all "phone" part. I have to do the home + sleep button to reboot the phone to get it to work. My WiFi which has been working perfectly fine, suddenly stops working and I have to reboot the phone again. It is totally random and is getting really annoying.

    So, do you guys think there's something wrong with my phone? should I take it to the genius bar and try to get it fixed or get a replacement one? I am one of the June 29th guys and I have a 4gb iphone. If they have to replace it will they give me a 8gb or make me pay the difference?

    Please help!

    EDIT: I have given up using WiFi for the timebeing and am using EDGE... Yes I know, but beats having to restart the phone.
     
  2. maceleven macrumors 6502

  3. pranavss11 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose
    #3
    Oh kk. Thought they wouldn't have 4gig refurbs now.
     
  4. iTouch macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    #4
    If Apple is out of stock then they would upgrade it to the 8GB.
     
  5. AppleFan360 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    #5
    Yes, return the phone. It shouldn't be doing that.
     
  6. krye macrumors 68000

    krye

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Location:
    USA
  7. acfusion29 macrumors 68040

    acfusion29

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto
  8. pranavss11 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose
    #8
    I have an appointment at 1PM. I'll let you guys know how it went.

    Thanks for the input guys, Appreciated.
     
  9. aristobrat macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #9
    Yeah, that's typically what they'll do at the bar for stuff like this (if you haven't already do it yourself). So you end up sitting there for 15 minutes while they restore your phone, then they'll hand it back and tell you to make another appt. if you still have the issue. (Assuming, of course, you can't recreate the issue while you're there)
     
  10. pranavss11 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose
    #10
    I did talk to them on the phone and he told me to restore the phone, which I did promptly. Its still happening.
     
  11. aristobrat macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #11
    Cool, that'll save you a fair amount of time at the bar.
     
  12. Roy Hobbs macrumors 68000

    Roy Hobbs

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    #12
    Why wouldn't you take it in. Seems rather silly not to
     
  13. Niiro13 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Location:
    Illinois
    #13
    Take it back and tell them it's not working.

    Weird...thought that it'd be a software issue...guess not.
     
  14. aristobrat macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #14
    So how'd it go?
     
  15. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #15
    Take it back and hopefully you can get the 8GB. :confused:
     

Share This Page