Shoulder bag for DSLR + 13" MBA?

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by MattZani, Nov 3, 2011.

1. MattZani macrumors 68030

MattZani

I'm studying Photography at uni, and want a way to take my 13" MBA and 7D with a lens or 2 into uni each day, shoulder bag seems the best solution.

Only requirements are that it doesn't scream camera bag, and maybe has space for a bite to eat :p

Looked at a few things but nothings really jumped out at me, all are either 15" or too deep, don't want it to be obviously a camera bag considering the value of the contents....

2. fitshaced macrumors 68000

fitshaced

3. MattZani, Nov 3, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2011

MattZani thread starter macrumors 68030

MattZani

looks good but still a bit 'camera bag' for my liking, the material and the way it holds its shape, but probably one of the best I've looked at.

Edit - Actually, the 33 looks a bit more suited to my needs, as the 38 is once again a 15.4" size, and they're accommodating for bulky laptops, rather than the tiny MBA.

4. fitshaced macrumors 68000

fitshaced

I have the 38 and have a 13 MBA. Cant complain about the size as it fits quite a bit of gear. Its a very clever bag.

5. mofunk macrumors 68000

mofunk

Timbuk2 Snoop bag or any of the Timbuk2 bags with or without a camera insert.

For years I've been using my Timbuk2 Blogger bag as a second camera bag. Whenever I travel, instead of carrying two bags, I will put my camera inside my messenger bag. Its padded on the back. There is a TPU lining. And its weather proof. Perfect for carrying gear. Even if I get caught in the rain, I don't have to worry about covering the bag because it protects my gear from the elements.

http://www.timbuk2.com/tb2/products/snoop-camera-messenger

6. MattZani thread starter macrumors 68030

MattZani

I'm not looking for something massive though, which is why I thought the 33 might be better.