Show of hands.... anyone using rEFIt on 2010?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by hyram, Oct 7, 2010.

  1. hyram macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #1
    Just wondering if anyone is using rEFIt 2010 on their '10 mp?
     
  2. gugucom macrumors 68020

    gugucom

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Munich, Germany
    #2
    On the 2009, but that is practically the same except for the additional CPUs with the new 2010 firmware. What do you want to know? rEFIt work very nicely on the Mac IMO.
     
  3. hyram thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #3
    Not looking for info... looking for someone willing to run a script and report back some info. Looking for exclusively on the '10. I'll fill in any volenteer with the details of what I'm after.
     
  4. SpookyLars macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Location:
    Poland
    #4
    Are there any major advantages of using rEFIt in the Mac Pro?
     
  5. gugucom macrumors 68020

    gugucom

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Munich, Germany
    #5
    It is a nice boot manager if you use multiple OS. AS the OP indicated you also have the option to run scripts which can be a help when you have issues with RAID cards.
     
  6. SpookyLars macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Location:
    Poland

Share This Page