Sierra and Microsoft Office Home & Student 2016 for Mac

Discussion in 'macOS Sierra (10.12)' started by MactheRye, Nov 10, 2016.

  1. MactheRye macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Is Sierra compatible with Home & Student 2016 for Mac - I want to purchase a new iMac and transfer all my word processing and spreadsheets from my old iMac, which uses Max Officer 2008, to the new Mac, and want to use Home & Student 2016. Will this be ok?

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. gwhizkids macrumors 68020

    gwhizkids

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    #2
    Have it. Works just fine!

    By the way, what is Max Officer 2008? Siri dictation fun?
     
  3. Nick11Mac macrumors 6502

    Nick11Mac

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Location:
    Petaluma, CA
    #3
    Have MS Office 2016, and no problem with Sierra.
     
  4. MactheRye thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    --- Post Merged, Nov 10, 2016 ---
    Damned typo = Mac Office 2008! Regarding Home & Student 2016, thanks for the input - I'd heard that whilst it works fine with OS X it doesn't with new Sierra OS!
    --- Post Merged, Nov 10, 2016 ---
    Cheers Nick, regarding Home & Student 2016, I'd heard that whilst it works fine with OS X it doesn't with new Sierra OS! I'm buying new iMac and planned transferring a lot of word processing and spreadsheets from OS X Mavericks to new Sierra and didn't want a problem.
     
  5. Nick11Mac macrumors 6502

    Nick11Mac

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Location:
    Petaluma, CA
    #5
    Yes, I have seen that reported in another thread here. However the majority of those responding had no issues. I have tried other software in the past for written docs however always return to MS Word as my main word processing program.
     
  6. MactheRye thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    Cheers Nick, do appreciate the input. Like you MS Word is my key programme.
     
  7. gwhizkids macrumors 68020

    gwhizkids

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    #7
    I have it on Sierra and have had no issues at all. I do think there were some issues during the beta phase of Sierra over this past summer, but I did not participate in the public beta for Sierra, so can't really say for sure other that what I read at the time.
     

Share This Page