Sim City 4 choppy/settings??

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by thon, Aug 9, 2007.

  1. thon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    #1
    Hey all, I've got a c2d 2.16ghz 2g ram macbook and just installed simcity 4, and it runs fairly choppy. Is there anything i need to disable on the mac (first mac game), or should i switch the rendering from hardware to software since i don't have a real graphics card?

    It's kind of dissapointing that my fairly kickass hardware (minus the gpu) can't power through an older game.

    suggestions are welcome

    thanks
     
  2. Gymnut macrumors 68000

    Gymnut

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    #2
    Have you downloaded the Universal beta patch?
     
  3. dpaanlka macrumors 601

    dpaanlka

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Location:
    Illinois
    #3
    What when did that come out?
     
  4. Gymnut macrumors 68000

    Gymnut

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    #4
    It was released this past April but it's only for the SimCity 4 Deluxe version. This is not a very good port by Aspyr in my opinion but the game is playable on my 2.4GHz MBP.

    http://www.aspyr.com/software/news/23/138
     
  5. thon thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    #5
    nope have not tried the patch, dloading now, thanks:)

    **UPDATE**
    Downloaded the patch
    Its playing much better now, thanks guys
     

Share This Page