SIM for iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by hcri50, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. hcri50 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    #1
    I would need to buy a BlackBerry and test development. Can someone tell me if I can use my SIM from my iPHone to work with the BlackBerry?
     
  2. tnsxsear macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    #2
    From what I understand, NO. I will double check though.
     
  3. powerbook911 macrumors 68040

    powerbook911

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #3
    Yes, it will work.

    However, your iPhone account has iPhone data package, not a blackberry package, so you won't be able to do email and whatnot on the blackberry.
     
  4. lbrmike macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    #4
    how about the reverse

    I have just bought a 1.1.2 new iphone for my wife for Christmas from the apple store. Since this iphone was not bought with a contract I would like to know if I can put her rogers sim card from her blackberry in it ?
    I did not ask the salesperson very much about the activation so I do not know if I need to unlock the phone or get one of these stealth sim cards.
     
  5. sgledhill macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    #5
    Rogers SIM card

    I just bought an iPhone a couple of weeks ago with firmware version 1.1.1 on it.. I inserted my Rogers SIM card that I was using in my computer (an EDGE data card) and it seems to be working fine so I would think a similar plan for the Blackberry should be equally successful.

    I haven't had the nerve to sync it with iTunes yet though. The guy at the store where I bought it said not to use anything higher than 7.2 or it would brick the phone. But 7.2 doesn't even support the iPhone. I've loaded 7.3 and will try it over the holidays...hopefully with success. Someone in China responded to my query saying he's synced his phone with iTunes 7.5 and it works OK.

    S
     

Share This Page