SimCity 4 Deluxe System Requirements - Can I run it?

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by LOLZpersonok, Mar 12, 2013.

  1. LOLZpersonok macrumors 6502a

    LOLZpersonok

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    #1
    I have a Power Mac G4 MDD. What are the game's system requirements? I haven't been able to find any reliable sources on the Internet for some reason.

    My Power Mac has 2 1.25GHz G4 processors, 2GB of RAM, a 120GB hard drive, Mac OS X 10.4.11 and a 64MB video card.

    Will I be able to run it?
     
  2. PowerPCMacMan macrumors 6502a

    PowerPCMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Location:
    PowerPC land
    #2
    Hey man,

    Saw your post.. How old is SimCity 4? If its post 2006, I am assuming INTEL only. If not, PowerPC G4 1 GHZ and higher. But I am thinking its Intel now.

     
  3. MisterKeeks macrumors 68000

    MisterKeeks

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    #3
    Google is your friend:
     
  4. PowerPCMacMan macrumors 6502a

    PowerPCMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Location:
    PowerPC land
    #4
    My bad! That about explains it! Yep, it runs on PowerPC. I am not a gamer, so I wouldn't know.

     
  5. Zeke D macrumors 6502a

    Zeke D

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Location:
    Arizona
    #5
    Here is some reliable info for you:
    I currently have SC4 with the rush hour expansion running on a G3 iMac with a 600Mhz CPU, 256mb ram and an ATI rage 16mb video card. It is sluggish, but completely playable. Your machine will play it just fine after you adjust the video settings. Have fun paying SC4!
     
  6. LOLZpersonok thread starter macrumors 6502a

    LOLZpersonok

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    #6
    Oh, okay. Thanks. Now I can go out and buy it without thinking that I might have wasted my money haha.
     

Share This Page