Simple iLife 09' question...

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by JReynolds, Jul 11, 2009.

  1. JReynolds macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    Where the Air Force sends me
    #1
    So my wife and I just bought new MPB's. It came with a disk that says MBP applications. That's iLife 09' right? Can I put that on my old MacBook?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #2
    No. The discs that come with the MacBook's are for that computer only.

    Yes. That is iLife
     
  3. JReynolds thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    Where the Air Force sends me
    #3
    Well that sucks pretty bad. Is there a work around? We just paid $2,500+ I'm not about to pay another $50 to put it on our other MacBook...
     
  4. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #4
    Not legally. Sorry!
     
  5. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #5
    Either pay for it or deal with it. All we can say.
     
  6. JReynolds thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    Where the Air Force sends me
    #6
    alright cool, thanks for the replies.

    Looks like i have some google-ing to do!!!:rolleyes:
     
  7. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #7
    Why? You a bought a computer with iLife 09 on it
    You got what you paid for didn't you?

    Or do you think you should get something you didn't pay for? :confused:

    Woof, Woof - Dawg [​IMG]
     

Share This Page