Sims 2 Not working on Leopard MB

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by greentea123, Apr 12, 2008.

  1. greentea123 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    #1
    I bought the game about mid december, but then april 12th I just decided to open the box and start to play. I am running leopard, and in installed it perfectly, it wouldnt open, so I download the patcher from december 2007, it doesnt work. So how can I get my game to work on leopard because I have all the expansions I bought for the game and it isnt working! I feel ripped off. Its suppose to be an easy task to play a game and i have been having nothing but problems. :mad:

    I have Black Mb, 2.4ghz, 2bg, GMA x3100 video card, 250gb, and 10.5.2 :apple:

    please i want to play sims, it work 100% perfectly on windows, its making macs looks like a worthless thing :eek::(
     

    Attached Files:

  2. digitalnicotine macrumors 65816

    digitalnicotine

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    It states that your video is not supported, which may be why it won't work. It's not an issue with Leopard, it's an issue with your MB's video graphics. Here is a link to someone who has a MB and was able to play Sims 2 using Windows on his MB. Perhaps you could look into installing a Windows partition like he did. Might want to PM him to see how he got it working? Good luck to you. I love Sims 2 also. :)
     
  3. greentea123 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    #3
    But I dont own windows at all, and I have the mac version of the sims.
     
  4. digitalnicotine macrumors 65816

    digitalnicotine

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    That bites. I don't know what else to tell you though. Try googling for others who have gotten the Mac version to run on a MB. Hope you find something.
     
  5. epicwelshman macrumors 6502a

    epicwelshman

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Location:
    Nassau, Bahamas
    #5
    Back when I had Tiger on my Rev. A BlackBook I could play The Sims 2 (Mac) fine... albeit with the occasional graphical hiccup. Since upgrading to Leopard I haven't tried it, but seeing as it worked with my GMA950 I assume it would run even better with the X3100.
     

Share This Page