Simtower

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Albal, Apr 24, 2009.

  1. Albal macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    #1
    Anyone remember Simtower on PC? Like ages and ages ago?

    I was just wondering if anyone knows of a port to Mac (kinda like lemmings port to mac) for the game?

    Would be fun to play once in a while...

    Thanks.
     
  2. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #2
    I remember that game, it was so much fun. I'm sad to say I don't know of a port to the Mac for it though. (I still have the SimTower disk somewhere on my desk though)
     
  3. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
    #3
    I always wanted that game. Apparently there's a DS port but it's Japanese only.
     
  4. Albal thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    #4
    I've just done a bit of digging and found a shot of simtower running is OS9, but am yet to find any way of getting it to run in OSX. I've found the free downloads for the Windows version, though.

    But that is as far as I get!
     
  5. chaos86 macrumors 65816

    chaos86

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #5
    You could use an OS9 emulator. I think they exist. You don't have any PPC macs lying around?

    I'm happy to say that Maxis was among the few companies that stuck by Apple in the dark times.
     
  6. jakeguy99 macrumors regular

    jakeguy99

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    #6
    You can probably just run sim tower in crossover, Not positive though you would need to test it. And sim tower was one of the best games back in the day, kinda want to play it now hehe. :D
     
  7. savvos macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    #7
  8. Albal thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    #8
    Yeah I've got a Powerbook G4 that has irregular start up patterns. It's got Tiger - do I still need to get OX9 or does 10.4 have an OS9 Compatibility mode?

    Edit: Just realised when I click on 'simtower' or the picture relating to it, nothing happens, a blank page loads. Dohh!
     

Share This Page