Siri on iPhone 4 in iOS6?

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by callum23, Sep 12, 2012.

  1. callum23 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
  2. \-V-/ Suspended

    \-V-/

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
  3. daviddth macrumors 6502a

    daviddth

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
  4. callum23 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
  5. jasheeky macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #5
    That's because the iPod touch has an A5 processor now....
     
  6. MonstaMash macrumors regular

    MonstaMash

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    #6
    iPad 2 has A5 and didn't get Siri
     
  7. kicko macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    #7
    circle gets the square!
     
  8. Stuke00 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Location:
    Collinsville,IL
    #8
    I don't think its based on the processor of the phone but rather the microphone used on the device.
     
  9. atticus27 macrumors regular

    atticus27

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #9
    no apple wants you to upgrade. they usually don't support new features on older phones, so everyone upgrades
     
  10. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #10
    And the iPad 2 only has one microphone.
     
  11. Stuke00 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Location:
    Collinsville,IL
    #11
    Yep exactly. The 4S has at least 2, the 5 has 3 and I imagine the iPad 3 and new iPod touch have at least 2 also.
     

Share This Page