Siri problem

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by zelaya, Dec 5, 2011.

  1. zelaya macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Location:
    301
    #1
    Hi guys, how can I add in my contact child,father,brother for siri. I did it on mine 4's but can't do it on my wife new phone I got for her today. I already told siri " Lucia "is my daughter but when I go to my wife contact is default under manager. WTF. BTW my wife new phone is under 5.0.1 software if that help
     
  2. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #2
    Where are the contacts stored? If they're in google, yahoo, or etc. then they don't have the needed options. You'll need to use iCloud.
     
  3. zelaya thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Location:
    301
    #3
    My wife has a exchange account like me and mine works flawless

    ----------

    Got it. Thanks
     
  4. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #4
    I don't think iCloud is needed. But I do know that the can't be setup correctly when syncing via Google or Yahoo. So far I've tested an Exchange 2007 account, works and no contact syncing on iOS 5, works. But Snow Leopard's Address Book doesn't seem to like the "Related People" field very much.
     
  5. zelaya thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Location:
    301
    #5
    Well I did how Verwon suggested and it work under icloud.
     
  6. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #6
    I don't like the Snow Leopard address book much!! It always changes my stuff.
     
  7. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #7
    Well, whatever works, that's what matters. LOL
     
  8. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #8
    Me too. But for those few times I need to open it, it nukes all/most of my iPhone's custom fields with the next sync.
     
  9. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #9
    Mine did that, several times. I turned off syncing with it.
     
  10. estockme macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    #10
    Is this for sure? I thought exchange/gcontacts might be the issue... okay. i will assume so and let it be until i am able to quit google entirely
     

Share This Page