Siri (Spire) issues in Settings

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bmwhd, Jan 30, 2012.

  1. bmwhd macrumors 6502a

    bmwhd

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    #1
    Any idea why I'm getting this in my Settings screen for Languages?

    I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling Spire a couple of times and it always comes back.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. bmwhd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bmwhd

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    #2
    Must be corruption in something that gets saved by Pkgbakup because it came back after a full restore/re-jailbreak and reinstall of Spire.
     
  3. bmwhd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bmwhd

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    #3
    No one? Any idea of the file name that contains these elements?
     
  4. bmwhd thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bmwhd

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    #4
    Resolved it finally by switching the entire phone to German and then back to English. Now if a working proxy solution would present itself...
     
  5. Mac.World macrumors 68000

    Mac.World

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Location:
    In front of uranus
    #5
    I just signed up to @s1ri_proxy.

    Http://blizzarddevteam.com/siri.html

    $15 for lifetime use of their servers, which work perfectly. Took me less than 10 minutes to get up and running. Loving Siri on my iphone 4.
     
  6. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #6
  7. Tiptizzle macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    #7
    Page not found?

    I also assume you need an iPhone 4S?

    Edit: Found the page, and yes, you need an iPhone 4S :(
     

Share This Page