Siri Suggestion not working in Spotlight!

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by solly, Jul 22, 2015.

  1. solly macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    #1
    i've enabled all options in Setting->gerneral->spotlight search, and enabled loaction service for spotlight search and still i got totally nothing, just a blank page when i got totally left...

    it used to give me apps and contact suggestion in beta 2 and 3. now nothing in 4!!
     
  2. ddic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Location:
    Romania
    #2
    Same for me... :(
     
  3. solly thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    #3
    did you update or restored to beta4?! i've updated, so trying restore now, and will see what gonna happens.

    looks like a bug...
     
  4. ddic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Location:
    Romania
    #4
    I've tried both options.... same result! :(
     
  5. solly thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    #5
    oh really. then maybe it location oriented...
     
  6. mizxco macrumors 6502a

    mizxco

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    #6
    Forget that!! not even Spotlight's working!!

    Mine takes 10-15 secs before the results start showing up.
     
  7. Dmooney9 macrumors newbie

    Dmooney9

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    #7
    I'm on PB1 and Siri Spotlight never worked. If it's. It working in Dev4 that's are real bummer. Only reason I'd update is to check out the Siri suggestions.
     
  8. panar macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
  9. everlast77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Location:
    Sweden
    #9
    It's not working for me either. On public beta 1 it showed apps and contacts.
    Now it's empty!
     
  10. Yongkykun macrumors member

    Yongkykun

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
  11. Dmooney9 macrumors newbie

    Dmooney9

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    #11
    It works in PB2 !
     
  12. danleon950410 macrumors regular

    danleon950410

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Location:
    Bogotá, Colombia
    #12
    Did you feel the need to say that your iPhone has 128 GB? Let me kill your superiority (if given the case) by saying that storage size has nothing to do with OS problems, NOTHING.

    Not even the faulty 128GB drives used in the past by Apple, they just rebooted the phone randomly.
     
  13. high3r macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Location:
    Hungary
    #13
    Have you installed it over DP4 via iTunes or started from scratch? We have two ipads and two iphones with my wife and spotlight suggestions doesn't work on any of them with DP4, while it was working on all devices on previous builds.
     

Share This Page