Siri "Uh oh, something's wrong. Could you try again?"

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by klamse25, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. klamse25 macrumors 6502a

    klamse25

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    #1
    I just opened and set up my brand new iPhone 4S.
    Whenever I try to use Siri, it says the quote I put in the title.

    It's not just my voice, because my friends tried to talk to it, and it refused.

    What's the deal!
     
  2. EmbraceTheOne macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    #2
    Happened to me a few times. Im thinking its because servers are REALLY overloaded.

    Not sure though.
     
  3. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #3
    That happened to me once already too. I just turned Siri off and then on again. Then it went back to working properly.
     
  4. gforce216 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #4
    I've had it lose connection to the servers from time to time. I think so many people are trying it out that it is having difficulty understanding words and connecting. By next week it may work a lot better.
     
  5. burritolove macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    #5
    hoping its server issues. my new 4s worked fine with siri up until just an hour ago where she says somethings wrong and to try again. tried a soft reboot and a restart and still the same issue
     
  6. hexaplusnone, Oct 14, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2011

    hexaplusnone macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    #6
    Siri kinda suck

    Yea it's taking FOREVER to answer questions and doesn't seem to be able to understand me very well. So far I'm pretty disappointed. When I got my iPhone 4 I got download speeds of 3.5 Mbps I'm getting about 2.0 on the 4s same as my wifes iPhone 4. Siri barely works and I had to try 5 times to activate it. The camera volume feature is about the only thing that's worked out and I could have gotten that for a free upgrade :(
    Darn.
     
  7. Almeuit macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
  8. JohnnyQuest macrumors 65816

    JohnnyQuest

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    #8
    Mine's been doing this since my phone activated tonight, but I think it's a combination of it restoring from iCloud and the overloaded servers.
     
  9. BoxerGT2.5 macrumors 68000

    BoxerGT2.5

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
  10. hexaplusnone macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    #10
    Yea doesn't work at all, At least with the iPhone 4 I could voice dial. I guess that requires a server connection now
     

Share This Page