Sirius Player not working on mac

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by pUREcoin, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. pUREcoin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    #1
    I tried to log onto the sirius online radio and it keeps saying username error/password incorrect blah blah blah. When I try to log in on my windows it works just fine. This doesn't seem to me a plugin error because I can't even get past the login server apprently. I don't know whats going on I tried calling sirius and they just told me to call Mac. I figured I would ask here just in case someone has had this problem before.
     
  2. Bennieboy© macrumors 65816

    Bennieboy©

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Location:
    england
    #2
    taken from the sirius player FAQ
    have you got flip4mac?
     
  3. pUREcoin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
  4. Bennieboy© macrumors 65816

    Bennieboy©

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Location:
    england
    #4
    what browser are you using? have you tried all the browsers listed?
     
  5. bobr1952 macrumors 68020

    bobr1952

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Location:
    Melbourne, FL
    #5
    Not sure this will help your problem but as an alternative, I would suggest you abandon the lousy Sirius/XM interface and go for the one designed by Rogue Amoeba--Pulsar. I use it in conjunction with my Airport Express and their Airfoil product to send Sirius out to my patio.

    http://www.rogueamoeba.com/pulsar/
     
  6. pUREcoin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    #6
    I was on the phone with Mac and I got it to where I could log in. All I had to do was move the plugin for Flip4 Mac to my desktop and install a new version. Then I could log in but then after I restarted firefox it did an update and once again I couldn't log in.
     
  7. pUREcoin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    #7
    bobr is what you linked safe for me to put my login info in?
     

Share This Page