site not loading if url contains www.

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by seventeen, Nov 9, 2009.

  1. seventeen macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Location:
    Denton, Tx
    #1
    So this is something I have never come across before. One of my clients just sent me a terrified e-mail saying that his site (http://thefbm.com) was down. I looked into the problem and oddly enough, if you go to http://www.thefbm.com the site doesnt show at all, but if you go to http://thefbm.com it loads as expected. Has anyone come across this ever, or maybe know how to remedy this situation? I'm not even sure what to do a google search for...

    Thanks!
     
  2. dmmcintyre3 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    #2
    Your whole site goes to a blank page. (with and without www)
     
  3. Matthew Yohe macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    #3
    No, both are down.

    Yours is probably cached.
     
  4. kate-willbury macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    #4
    how could you possibly be running a web agency but are unaware of basic domain issues?
     
  5. iMasterWeb macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
  6. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #6
    The thread was posted yesterday and it all seems to be fixed now. I agree with the "cache" assessment.
     

Share This Page