Sketchpad Pro for the iPad

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by pulawman, Jun 18, 2010.

1. pulawman macrumors member

Anybody else using this app? It made me use the ipad in a fashion I never thought I would. I'm loving it.

Anybody have any luck though with using any regular stylus with this app or the iPad in general (i.e. Nintendo DS stylus)? I couldn't get my stylus to work, but the finger swiping is working ok.

I'm interested in getting the pogo, but not sure about the tip on it.

I'm by no means an artist, but this is the best $8 i've spent on the iPad (besides the iPad purchase itself). Anyone use any other sketch apps or accessories that I should know about?

Here are some late night quick sketches I made, when I really should have been in bed.

Attached Files:

2. Baracus macrumors member

Your drawings are nice! I love Sketchbook Pro too... it's got some big advantages over physical media (undo's, paint light colour onto darks, loads of brush styles, easy to experiment, layers), as well as some (more) drawbacks of course, like the loss of tactile feel, lack of pressure control and natural imperfections that give character, but it's a fun new way of working IMO. I think airbrush style, crisp, almost rendered looking art looks best with it. I might post some of my illustrations at some point when they're not as embarrassing as they currently are.

Anyway, to answer your point! I got a Pogo Sketch from eBay mainly for this but also for note taking at meetings.