SL and Logitech Control Center

Discussion in 'macOS' started by thankins, Jul 28, 2009.

  1. thankins macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    #1
    Does anyone know if LCC works in the newest Snow Leopard build? I know it had problems with the WWDC build but thought I would check now
     
  2. mmendoza27 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    #2
    I'm about to do the most recent update and I'll let you know later this evening if it works or not. As of now, I don't see it does but I need to download the most recent update.
     
  3. mmendoza27 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    #3
    I have the latest build on my Mac Pro and nope... still doesn't work...
     
  4. EricJD macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    #4
    I'm not upgrading to Snow Leopard until Logitech Control Center works.
     
  5. Keleko macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    #5
    Does the new Logitech Control Center 3.0 work on the Snow Leopard builds?
     
  6. MikhailT macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    #6
    LLC 2.6 will work fine in SL 32bit kernel.

    LLC 3.0 doesn't install at all in SL as it does a version check now.
     
  7. mmendoza27 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    #7
    I would imagine that Logitech will have an update shortly after SL is released but don't quote me. I might just have to actually use my Apple Keyboard and mouse that came with my Mac Pro...
     
  8. izibo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    #8
    To install LCC 3.0, just select "Show Package Contents" for the Logitech Control Center Installer

    Navigate to Contents > Resources > Logitech Control Center.mpkg and open the installer. Voila, it runs fine under Snow Leopard.
     
  9. Keleko macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    #9
    Does 3.0 work with SL 64 bit? USB Overdrive is what I'm using now, but apparently it won't work with SL at all. I'm not particularly happy that I'm likely going to have to use Logitech's software again, but whatever works is what I'll have to use.
     
  10. MikhailT macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    #10

    3.0 installs fine on SL using izibo's tip. It finally recognizes my mx1100 mouse after 2.7 failing to do so. 64bit pane works fine now.

    Unfortunately, it ain't 64bit and won't run on 64bit kernel based on the system profiler saying it only has ppc and i386 arch, no 64bit. I haven't test it on the 64 bit kernel but i doubt it'll work.
     
  11. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    Arizona
    #11
    Well i'm glad that LCC can be made to work with the 32-bit kernel on SL. I will most likely be stuck with the 32-bit kernel anyways since my MacBook has the GMA x3100 graphics in it, at least upon initial release. Hopefully a future point update of SL will enable 64-bit kernel support for all and LCC will be compatible with its own update.
     
  12. wetrix macrumors 6502

    wetrix

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    #12
    Thanks izibo, I've got expose back on my VX nano with SL.

    EDIT: and now it's gone (reboot) :-(

    EDIT 2: Fixed again. The trick is to completely uninstall LLC (remove plists from preferences and apps from application support). SL allows customisation of extra mouse buttons in the expose pref pane.
     

Share This Page