Sleep Cycle & Health Kit

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Blujelly, Feb 22, 2016.

  1. Blujelly macrumors 65816

    Blujelly

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Location:
    South East England
    #1
    evening all!

    Not sure where was best to put this, so move if need be please.

    I've been using Sleepcycle for quite some time now, I've noticed the last week none of the stats have sent over to the graph on health kit.

    Everything from sources on health kit and the app are connected, the data is showing on health kit but it's just not adding to the graph for some reason.

    Any one got any ideas for this or come across it??

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Blujelly thread starter macrumors 65816

    Blujelly

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Location:
    South East England
    #2
    I've also deleted the app and reinstalled. Same problem has happened all the data has gone back to the health app, but it's stopped at the 12th February on the graph.
     
  3. DMVillain macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
  4. Blujelly thread starter macrumors 65816

    Blujelly

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Location:
    South East England
  5. CrzyP macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    #5
    They updated their app and it now writes the data to Health Kit as "in bed." Prior to the update, it wrote it as "asleep." It doesn't show it on the sleep graph but the data is there. I'm disappointed that they did this.
     
  6. Blujelly thread starter macrumors 65816

    Blujelly

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Location:
    South East England
    #6
    Great so are the fully aware of what they've done? I like to have all my data on the health app, for various reasons.
     
  7. CrzyP macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    #7
    I don't know. I left an App Store review but did not contact them directly.
     
  8. Blujelly thread starter macrumors 65816

    Blujelly

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Location:
    South East England
    #8
    Well I've tried via there website, that was Monday and I've had no response since.
     
  9. DMVillain macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #9
    Yeah, the data still writes to the Health app, but it isn't counted as sleep. They've said on their FAQs page they've been trying to differentiate between sleep and in bed, so this may be that.
     
  10. Blujelly thread starter macrumors 65816

    Blujelly

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Location:
    South East England
    #10
    Great..... looks like I'll be using a different app then.
     
  11. Blujelly thread starter macrumors 65816

    Blujelly

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Location:
    South East England
    #11
    Quick update everyone, I contacted Sleep Cycle when I started this thread (only just got a response....) Apparently the new version which is out today, shows both 'sleep' and 'in bed' in the health kit app.

    Now I was hoping it would back data all previous data, which mine hasn't maybe a reset on the app could help I don't know. I personally don't think it will so will be testing later tonight and hopefully it will work.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Blujelly thread starter macrumors 65816

    Blujelly

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Location:
    South East England
    #12
    Further update just to bore you all!

    I emailed them back last night and asked if the data from 5.1 - 5.2.1 would restore on the health kit app, they advised me it would automatically, but nothing has appeared on mine only last nights sleep.

    I don't think it will and to be honest I can be bothered for a full reset of the app, I don't think it will recover that data.
     

Share This Page