Slide effect when cmd+tab

Discussion in 'macOS' started by markgodley, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. markgodley macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    #1
    Hey,

    I was sat in a lecture today and a guy a few rows down from me had a mac. When he was cmd+tab through his open applications it did a slide effect. How do you activate this in macosx?
     
  2. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #2
    He likely just used applications in different Spaces so when he Cmd Tabbed through them he switched Spaces.
     
  3. markgodley thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
  4. ghostlyorb macrumors 6502a

    ghostlyorb

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    #5
    Spaces is like you can setup like 4 different home screens.. and you can have different apps running on each home screen. So I can have web browsing in one screen... music in another.. and doing actual work in another. That way your screen is crowded with stuff. Easiest explanation I can think of.
     
  5. markgodley thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
  6. HEB macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Location:
    usa
    #7
    And, when you switch through these 'spaces', it goes through a neat little slide animation. If you have 16 spaces and 16 current apps open, you can slide to each app. You can also turn the sliding feature off in Sys Pref, so, if you switch to an app in a different space, itll just open it up in the current space (no slide effect).
     

Share This Page