slim and protective cases?

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by younesmovic, Jul 19, 2014.

1. younesmovic macrumors newbie

I'm looking for a slim, yet protective case for the iphone 5. I like the lifeproof but I've heard bad things about it. like the sound isn't good and the touchscreen response isn't all that good either. If you have any suggestions as to which case you recommend, please let me know. Also I like navy blue cases o something like that color. thanks for the help.

2. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

Mlrollin91

3. Ke1ington macrumors 6502a

Ke1ington

On the upper end of slim and the lower end of protective is Apple's leather cases. I've been using mine for quite a few months and have dropped it several times with just a few scuffs in the leather resulting.

4. Defender2010 macrumors 68030

Defender2010

5. iolinux333 macrumors 68000

I'll second the Apple leather case. I tried about a dozen different ones and eventually decided it was best. It has protected well with two drops on pavement, zero damage to phone. I have a good screen protector on too. I wish Apple made one for the iPod Touch5.

6. zorinlynx macrumors 601

zorinlynx

I considered this case until I found out it was incompatible with Apple's OWN lightning to 30 pin adapter.

How can Apple design a case that's incompatible with its own freaking products?

So I continue to use the InCase Slider which works great with the adapter even though it's a bit bulkier.

7. iolinux333 macrumors 68000

Razor blade and steady hand fixes that issue in 30 seconds.

8. zorinlynx macrumors 601

zorinlynx

Does it weaken the integrity of the case?

I'm a bit wary of taking a razor to a case I spent $40 on.

9. bushman4 macrumors 68000

10. nagromme macrumors G5

nagromme