iPad Pro Slow page loading?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by sjleworthy, Nov 29, 2015.

  1. sjleworthy macrumors 65816

    sjleworthy

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Location:
    Penarth, Wales, UK
    #1
    in the last couple of days some websites are taking their time to load/update on my screen. Like they're not caching. For instance -

    https://penarthnews.wordpress.com

    And even my own site's homepage -

    http://sjleworthy.com

    Just flicking up and down the page leaves blank white spaces for longer than i'd like, especially on my own page.

    Is there a caching button/option i'm missing? Does this happen with you?

    My internet is still lightning fast.
     
  2. scaramanger macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    #2
    I've noticed the same, lots of pages don't quite seem to load properly. Am going to experiment with my ad blocker off see if thats the cause (using crystal at the moment)
     
  3. sjleworthy thread starter macrumors 65816

    sjleworthy

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Location:
    Penarth, Wales, UK
  4. scaramanger macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    #4
    actually those examples you gave load super quick for me
     
  5. sjleworthy thread starter macrumors 65816

    sjleworthy

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Location:
    Penarth, Wales, UK
    #5
    Hmmm. They initially load fast for me, but flicking up and down on my page leaves blanks for too long a period
     
  6. RickTaylor macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    #6
    I have that behavior on my iPad minis (one on 8.4, the other on 9.1) on many sites. It's annoying.
     
  7. sjleworthy thread starter macrumors 65816

    sjleworthy

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Location:
    Penarth, Wales, UK
    #7
    now this is very strange......

    if i load in a site and flick up and down i get blanks when loading

    now, if i very very slightly pinch zoom in a tiny amount, i get almost perfect caching with almost zero blanks when flicking up and down the page. wtf?
     
  8. sjleworthy, Nov 29, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2015

    sjleworthy thread starter macrumors 65816

    sjleworthy

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Location:
    Penarth, Wales, UK
    #8
    another member suggested a re-start in another htread - worked wonders :)

    not only that, i had a hunbdren zillion apps open in the background too which i closed. perhaps the ram was being eaten up.
     

Share This Page