SMS relay bug

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by Jaxd, Aug 6, 2014.

  1. Jaxd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    #1
    So whenever I'm trying to reply to SMS through the Messages app on OS X Yosemite (Public Beta) and hit send to send a message it just disappears and doesn't appear in the conversation or send?

    Anyone know how to fix this or is this a known bug?
     
  2. DarkCole macrumors regular

    DarkCole

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    #2
    Same issue here.

    What iDevice and Mac are you using?
     
  3. Jaxd thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    #3
    iPhone 5S

    MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Late 2012)
     
  4. mdelmarter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    #4
    Same issue here. iPhone 5S and latest Macbook Pro.

    ----------

    Do we actually know definitively that this should be working from the desktop end?

    All I have managed to see others referring to is the ability to *read* SMS messages on OS X. Nobody has come out and explicitly said "I can send SMS messages from OS X using SMS Relay" ... or have they? Did I miss somebody saying this?

    Also I am unsure about making standard phone calls from Yosemite via the iPhone - should that be working at the moment? Or is that still coming?
     
  5. DarkCole macrumors regular

    DarkCole

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    #5
    Ah okay.

    I have the 4S (I'm thinking Apple might drop the handoff/continuity support for it)

    and the 2012 MBPr

    ----------


    I believe I have seen people saying they were able to reply with SMS Relay.

    Before iOS 8 Beta 5 I could make phone calls with my Mac no problem.
     
  6. Jaxd thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    #6
    For the phone calls did you have bluetooth turned on, on both devices?
     
  7. afsnyder macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    #7
    I'm using DP 5 and it works but it didn't on beta 4/public beta 1.
     
  8. DarkCole macrumors regular

    DarkCole

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    #8
    Yes I had bluetooth turned on for both devices.
     

Share This Page