snappy has been updated to work on 4.3

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Che Castro, Apr 18, 2011.

  1. Che Castro, Apr 18, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2011

    Che Castro macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    #1
    best tweak ever

    btw does snappy use the stock IOS camera or its own? is the picture quality the same
     
  2. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #2
    Awesome, thanks.
     
  3. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #3
    Anyone have issues with snappy? I keep getting weird things when going through the camera roll right from snappy. When going from one pic to the next I will often either get a black screen or a spinning wheel with the text "Saving Photo" under it. But all I'm doing is going through old photos.

    I can't take a pic with the volume buttons, even though this option is turned on.

    I also was hoping that DefaultFlashOff would work with Snappy, but it doesn't seem to. I got used to having the flask default to off, anyone know of a way to make this work?

    Is there a better option than Snappy out there?

    Does Snappy use the stock camera app? I thought it did.
     
  4. Martinsalas310 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Location:
    Nampa, idaho
    #4
    is this the paid version?:rolleyes:
    reason why i ask the cracked version always has issues but the paid is always clear. the developer puts some time into making cracked version not work right.
     
  5. swiftbmx macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    #5
    same issues as jjk454ss and I have a paid version. i uninstalled for now and just set activator to pull the camera app whenever i need it
     
  6. h1r0ll3r macrumors 68040

    h1r0ll3r

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Location:
    Maryland
    #6
    I have Snappy on 4.3.1 and it works fine for me.
     
  7. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #7
    I have the paid version also. I think I actually like just using activator with the default camera anyway since I got used to using default flash off.
     

Share This Page