Snow Leopard and ADC Student Developer

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Apollo33, Aug 12, 2009.

1. Apollo33 macrumors regular

I'm a student developer on ADC. I've read that in the past, students have received copies of the final version of the OS (like Leopard).

If I want a physical copy of the disc, should I change my subscription from download to mail? Or is Snow Leopard going to be separate from the normal monthly mailer?

2. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

thegoldenmackid

3. Apollo33 thread starter macrumors regular

I'm not entirely certain that I will. I just know from reading past posts on here, people received Leopard as a part of their Student Developer membership. I already received a copy Leopard when I joined (they send a copy of the current OS).

4. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

thegoldenmackid

Hmm...I joined a couple days ago... Argh.

5. ayeying macrumors 601

ayeying

I didn't get one... I did get a free T-Shirt.

6. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

thegoldenmackid

Do they ship an actual box?

Isn't it like a Welcome Kit or something.

7. Apollo33 thread starter macrumors regular

My Welcome Kit came with a t-shirt, the Oct 08 Dev DVD, and a retail copy of Leopard. It all came in one long box.

8. ayeying macrumors 601

ayeying

9. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

thegoldenmackid

Mine still hasn't arrived...

10. Apollo33 thread starter macrumors regular

Did you sign up for downloads of the ADC mailers? If so, that might be why. I didn't change my subscription to downloads until after the initial mailer.

11. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

thegoldenmackid

One would think that they would just mail the welcome kit to everyone the same way.

12. Nermal Moderator

Nermal

Staff Member

I used to have a student membership. I received the current OS (10.3.0) when I signed up, and the latest one (10.3.5 - they pressed new disks) when it was released.