Snow Leopard Connecting to NT4 Domain

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking' started by BigOrangeSU, Sep 1, 2009.

  1. BigOrangeSU macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    #1
    Hi-
    I am having problems connecting to an nt4 domain using Snow Leopard. I go under shared and select the server and then choose "connect as." I put in my domain\username and then my password and I get the message that my password has expired or it is invalid. I tried talking to my IT admin and he said the issue could be somewhere in Snow Leopard that it is not allowing it to connect to unsecured networks. Any thoughts?

    Thanks!
     
  2. markfc macrumors 6502a

    markfc

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Location:
    Prestatyn, Wales, UK
    #2
  3. Adam0306 macrumors regular

    Adam0306

    #3
    UH??? I have no idea other than telling the IT dept. to upgrade their network to something this decade?
     
  4. markfc macrumors 6502a

    markfc

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Location:
    Prestatyn, Wales, UK
    #4
    Woah woah, woah, NT4 was one of the best operating systems microsoft ever wrote!
    ;)
     
  5. Adam0306 macrumors regular

    Adam0306

    #5
    I wasn't saying that but anyways that was WAY BEFORE my time.
     
  6. markfc macrumors 6502a

    markfc

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Location:
    Prestatyn, Wales, UK
    #6
    Ask your I.T. Department if they can temporarily put you in the local administrators group on that server and try it again.
     
  7. BigOrangeSU thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    #7
    I seem to be able to connect on a computer running leopard but not snow leopard. Therefore I think there is some type of setting. The IT Admin mentioned something about NTLM Login and how in vista you have to go in and make a change. Any suggestions are appreciated.
     

Share This Page