Snow Leopard (Hypothetical)

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by Capex, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. Capex macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    If I were to go right now from Lion to Snow Leopard, would I lose everything or would SL go right over top? I can't find a clear answer.
     
  2. Mac2012 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    #2
    Just use carbon copy cloner and make a clone of the drive and save it to another HD then install SL and use migration assistant to migrate all your stuff over.
     
  3. Capex thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    so using migration assistant wouldn't bring lion back over?
     
  4. Menge macrumors 6502a

    Menge

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    #4
    Also, keep in mind that if your Mac came with Lion, then you can't go to Snow Leopard because it's very likely that it won't have the drivers.
     

Share This Page