Snow Leopard reset to Setup Assistant

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Pikkuroope, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. Pikkuroope macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    #1
    How to reset snow leopard so that it boots up as a new mac? Boot -> cmd + s and what to write?
     
  2. plinden macrumors 68040

    plinden

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
  3. Darth.Titan macrumors 68030

    Darth.Titan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  4. Pikkuroope thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    #4
    What I have done is that I installed os x with a test user to update things n so on, and now I need to remove that user and make it boot to the setup assistant. Sorry that I didn't tell this in the first place.. :(
     
  5. psid macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #5
    Here is a link to a guide to do exactly that: How to “reset” a Mac OS X installation
     

Share This Page