So frustrated could use some help

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by deosaa7, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. deosaa7 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    #1
    I updated Safari and I have the last pass plugin in and Safari crashes everytime I start

    This thread has a solution

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1191482&highlight=safari+last+pass

    Basically I have to delete the plugin from library/internet plug ins but WHERE IS THAT? I am so confused I am coming from Windows 7 where its easy to browse to a folder where all your program files are and you can manipulate them to your hearts content. I don't see a single way to do that here everything is behind wraps which is very frustrating for me. Any help?
     
  2. SundayDuffer macrumors 6502

    SundayDuffer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    #2
    I dont have that problem. But what you can do is click on Macintosh HD (your hard drive volume), then click on Library, then click on Internet Plug-in...and go from there.
     
  3. waynep macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    #3
    I uninstalled last pass then found a Safari extension on the last pass board. Tried it and it stunk. I uninstalled that and then downloaded a new version of lastpass. It works but I like the old one better. Choose the last pass for Safari with no Binary options.
     
  4. deosaa7 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    #4
    Where should Macintosh HD be I don't see it in Finder or on my desktop

    a screenshot

    http://imgur.com/iIwwk

    Any help would be appreciated, I am slightly bugging out ATM
     
  5. DJLC, Jul 21, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2011

    DJLC macrumors 6502a

    DJLC

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    #5
  6. deosaa7 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    #6
    thanks so much guess I didn't play with the settings as much. WHY isn't this enabled by default?
     
  7. mysterytramp macrumors 65816

    mysterytramp

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Maryland
    #7
    Quit every app. Close every window. You should see the Macintosh HD icon in the upper right corner, though it can move.

    You might also try hitting command-shift-G (Go menu, "Go to folder ..." command) and entering "~/Library/Internet Plug-ins/"



    mt
     

Share This Page