So how do I connect to wi-fi?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by LightNight07, Sep 30, 2007.

  1. LightNight07 macrumors newbie

    LightNight07

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    #1
    Or does it just do it automatically? I'm getting a laptop soon so.... yeah.....
     
  2. ds252 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #2
    It searches for wifi connections and you touch which one you want and type in the password and user and if it's an open connection you are just connected
     
  3. Four20 macrumors 6502a

    Four20

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
  4. rusty. macrumors member

    rusty.

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    #4
    go to Settings click Wifi

    and if you need help after that im sorry i can't read your touches screen/mind.
     
  5. LightNight07 thread starter macrumors newbie

    LightNight07

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
  6. LightNight07 thread starter macrumors newbie

    LightNight07

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    #6
    ?
     
  7. PROJECT359 macrumors regular

    PROJECT359

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    #7
    If you have a home wireless network, it will be the username and password you created on the router.
     
  8. PROJECT359 macrumors regular

    PROJECT359

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    #8
    Of course it does, but you have to enter it at least once to connect for the first time.
     
  9. vanzskater272 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    #9
    I can go to sites but I can click on little links like on this site I cant get to the forums from the main page. Help how do i do this?
     
  10. ds252 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #10
    You should just need to open the broswer again if not turn off and on your touch and if that doesn't work try a hard reset
     
  11. PROJECT359 macrumors regular

    PROJECT359

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    #11
    It amazes me how some people get dressed in the morning :rolleyes:
     
  12. Barnard macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    #12
    If it's Windows hold down ALT then press F4.
     
  13. Barnard macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
  14. vanzskater272 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    #14
    haha. I got it to work. It was just messed up. So I installed the update and then it worked.

    EDIT: And just in case anybody is wondering the update did not brick my iPod touch or erase my music.
     

Share This Page