Software to Capture Video With EasyCap DC60+

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by fscarpa, Oct 17, 2009.

  1. fscarpa macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    #1
    What software can I use to capture video with EasyCap DC60+?
     
  2. KeriJane macrumors 6502a

    KeriJane

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Location:
    ЧИКАГО!
    #2
    Hello.

    Does it have or require Mac drivers?

    Did you already try iMovie?
    If it works with iMovie anything else ought to work.

    Final Cut Express has more features.

    Good Luck,
    Keri
     
  3. fscarpa thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    #3
    I've already tried iMovie and Final Cut Express. No success.
    The instructions say that no mac drivers are needed, but don't say what software to use.
     
  4. mkdms14 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    #4
    It may sound strange but they do not mention a software that will work with Mac. There is a youtube video of showing someone using the easyCap DC60+ with a program called Videoglide. You can google it. It cost about $29. But there is a free demo version that you can download to try out to make sure it will work for you. Checkout FrankTechhelp on youtube for setup and everything with this. Hope this helps
     
  5. usbeasycap macrumors newbie

    usbeasycap

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    #5
    re:Software to Capture Video With EasyCap DC60+

    the problems should be:
    a. you are using Vista system, but what you bought is false, not real DC60+, is that 2860 2861 IC solutions? if it is not, it can't use in Vista
    b.DC60+ can't use in Mac too, it should be another model: Mac EzCap.

    More, we can help you.
     
  6. timberlake132 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    #6
    This VideoGlide application came with bye EasyCap DC60++, but the app is not good. The serial number it came with on the EasyCap is not working properly, making me have to end the recording every seven minutes. Is there anything else that could possibly work with it?
     

Share This Page