solid statusbar ?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by roeiboot, Aug 9, 2009.

  1. roeiboot macrumors regular

    roeiboot

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #1
    when I turn on this options in Winterboard and go in an app that also has a solid statusbar the bar is gone when returning to the springboard, is there a fix and/or solution for this ?

    tks in advance.
     
  2. Reclaim3r macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Location:
    PA
    #2
    I've experienced this as well... I just turned it off because it was too annoying of a bug to deal with.
     
  3. IBradMac macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #3
    If you have a theme that is selected and it doesn't have a status bar as in theme then you will experience this. You can search macthemes and look for a theme to download and ssh a status bar into winterboard.

    EDIT; I had the same issue and this fixed it for me.
     
  4. roeiboot thread starter macrumors regular

    roeiboot

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #4
    using a home made theme so I can just figure out what name the statusbar is and add one to my theme ?
     
  5. IBradMac macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #5
    No. You will need to replace the one that is currently there. Make sure you name the replacement the same as the one you are deleting.
     
  6. Dominat0r macrumors 6502a

    Dominat0r

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    #6
    had this too, just turned it off....

    funny thing is im not even using a custom theme =)
     
  7. roeiboot thread starter macrumors regular

    roeiboot

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #7
    isn't there a default name like there is for the dock ? my theme does not have a statusbar at all...

    (giving up is not my style, just because it does not work out of the box does not mean i quit trying :}

     
  8. IBradMac macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #8
    Try- StatusBar.png

    Just put it in with your current theme.
     
  9. roeiboot thread starter macrumors regular

    roeiboot

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #9
    will try.... tks.

    added: yes that is the name, but not the solution :(

    when you add a white statusbar you do not see the signal and all the other info because it's also white... unless that is changeable ? well hold on, the battery is green and not visible on my homemade StatusBar.png which i made white.
     

Share This Page