solid statusbar ?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by roeiboot, Aug 9, 2009.

  1. roeiboot macrumors regular

    roeiboot

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #1
    when I turn on this options in Winterboard and go in an app that also has a solid statusbar the bar is gone when returning to the springboard, is there a fix and/or solution for this ?

    tks in advance.
     
  2. Reclaim3r macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Location:
    PA
    #2
    I've experienced this as well... I just turned it off because it was too annoying of a bug to deal with.
     
  3. IBradMac macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #3
    If you have a theme that is selected and it doesn't have a status bar as in theme then you will experience this. You can search macthemes and look for a theme to download and ssh a status bar into winterboard.

    EDIT; I had the same issue and this fixed it for me.
     
  4. roeiboot thread starter macrumors regular

    roeiboot

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #4
    using a home made theme so I can just figure out what name the statusbar is and add one to my theme ?
     
  5. IBradMac macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #5
    No. You will need to replace the one that is currently there. Make sure you name the replacement the same as the one you are deleting.
     
  6. HighLife420 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    #6
    had this too, just turned it off....

    funny thing is im not even using a custom theme =)
     
  7. roeiboot thread starter macrumors regular

    roeiboot

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #7
    isn't there a default name like there is for the dock ? my theme does not have a statusbar at all...

    (giving up is not my style, just because it does not work out of the box does not mean i quit trying :}

     
  8. IBradMac macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #8
    Try- StatusBar.png

    Just put it in with your current theme.
     
  9. roeiboot thread starter macrumors regular

    roeiboot

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #9
    will try.... tks.

    added: yes that is the name, but not the solution :(

    when you add a white statusbar you do not see the signal and all the other info because it's also white... unless that is changeable ? well hold on, the battery is green and not visible on my homemade StatusBar.png which i made white.
     

Share This Page