Some weird thing since using xCode6

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by DennisBlah, Jan 30, 2015.

  1. DennisBlah macrumors 6502

    DennisBlah

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #1
    Hi all,

    I'm using xCode6, 5 AND 4 on my macbook, because some of my apps are also being used on OSX10.6 etc.

    Since xCode6, it actually didnt bother me, but now it is and I wanna know how to get it fixed.

    When I connect my iPhone, and wanna run on it directly, I choose target, and I see my iphone 2 times. The top one will not work and gives me strange errors in my code, and the second one does not give me errors, but when the app gets active on my device xCode crashes out, and the app closes again. (This is happening so fast, you dont even see the launchscreen)
    After that, my app is working fine on my phone.

    But it's bothering me big time now, cus I cant do live debugging now.

    Anyone has the same issue who can help me?
     
  2. waterskier2007 macrumors 68000

    waterskier2007

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    White Lake, MI
    #2
    Which version of Xcode 6 and iOS are you running. If you are running the betas of iOS 8.2, you need to have the correct version of the Xcode beta. For instance, if you are on iOS 8.2 beta 5, you (should) need to have the Xcode 6.2 beta 5. Sometimes I have seen an older version of Xcode 6.2 beta run with a newer version of iOS 8.2 beta, but it is best to run the same beta release of Xcode and iOS.
     
  3. DennisBlah thread starter macrumors 6502

    DennisBlah

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #3
    I only run official full updates :-s
     

Share This Page