iPhone Someone please help me, I have an issue with my iphone 4

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by FatPuppy, Jun 27, 2013.

  1. FatPuppy macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #1
    I just downgraded it from 6.1.3 to 5.0.1 and I jailbroke it with the latest version of redsn0w, which means that I have cydia 1.1.8. I did all the essential updates, there are just 2 more updates (pcre and UIkit tools, these are not essential updates) and I installed icleaner pro to disable the OTA daemon and I installed corona 5.0.1 untether. Now, if I turn it off or reboot, cydia works,everything is fine but if press the sleep/wake button and home button at the same time and hold for about 10 seconds ( until apple logo shows up) and than try to open cydia, it crashes and so is safari and mail doesn't load. Now, after I turn off the phone after all this, when I open cydia, it works and so is safari and mail app. Basically, if I turn off the phone or reboot, cydia still works ( means that untether corona works) but if I restart the phone holding the 2 buttons, the jailbreak becomes tether until I turn off again. What is the problem?
     
  2. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  3. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #3
    Why? I don't have any tweaks, I think that cydia makes you install it if the system needs it.
     
  4. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #4
    summary for those attention impaired like myself (had to read it 5 times):


    hard reset (home + sleep button reset) = Cydia Crash in springboard after reboot.

    soft reboot = All is fine.
     
  5. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #5
    Have you tried absinthe ? That's a great untethered jailbreak for iOS 5.
     
  6. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #6
    I have an iphone 4, abshinte for 5.0.1 is only for A5 devices and the other abshinte is only for 5.1.1, so the ony option left for me is redsn0w. Now, how do I do a soft reset ?
     
  7. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #7
    Now cydia starts to crash even if I turn off the phone but if I hold down the volume up button while turning on the iphone, cydia starts working. Again, I don't have mobile substrate installed, on other versions of ios I didn't install mobile substrate and everything works normal, only on 5.0.1 does that.
     
  8. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #8
    :) mobile substrate is required for almost all jailbreak apps and tweaks….
     
  9. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #9
    You probably have a MS and don't know it. Install icleaner pro and it should tell you what MS is installed.
     

Share This Page