Songs always shuffle.

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by robjames, Jul 23, 2007.

1. robjames Guest

Seems my songs never play in order on my phone. Whether standard playlists, custom playlists or albums, the songs always play randomly within that playlist. Clicking the 'shuffle' icon doesn't seem to have any affect. Does anyone have an idea as to what is going on?
    I am new to iTunes and iPods (iPhone) so maybe there is a setting in iTunes that makes the songs always shuffle or something.
    Thanks in advance for any help to a new Apple product user.
    Rob

2. DjMikeySmiles macrumors newbie

Songs always shuffle?

I'm having the same problem? Can anyone help?

3. b257177 macrumors regular

I wonder.. could the iPhone be importing settings you might have in iTunes itself? Are your songlists, etc. set to shuffle on your main system?

Just a thought, since you've asked for suggestions.

4. sJv macrumors regular

There is no shuffle setting on the iPhone like the iPod. My songs only shuffle if I hit the "shuffle" button at the top of a list. For example, if I go into a playlist or an album, there is the shuffle button at the top with the first song of the list below it. If I select the first song, then it will play in order. If I hit the shuffle button, it will shuffle the songs listed below. I like this arrangement better than the blanket shuffle settings on the iPods.

-steve

5. DjMikeySmiles macrumors newbie

thanks

Thank you everyone for your help. I will try each of these suggestions and see if my problem is resolved. In the meantime, I clicked "settings", in the "general" tab, and clicked "reset settings" - and it worked.

6. polyun macrumors member

Same Problem, but figured it out.