Sony Artisan on MacPro?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by cheltdigital, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. cheltdigital macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Location:
    Cheltenham, PA
    #1
    Has anyone installed the Sony Artisan monitor on a MacPro running 10.2.9? I have the Artisan with a G4 and 10.2.8 and it calibrates perfectly and am hoping that it will run OK on the new MacPro 2.66 that I just ordered. This is such a great CRT monitor that is no longer produced and my prints always match what I see on the screen.
    Many thanks.
    Dick Fellows
    http://www.dickfellowsphotography.com
     
  2. panoz7 macrumors 6502a

    panoz7

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #2
    The MP is going to come with 10.4.9 installed.

    If the monitor worked with your G4 I can't imagine it wouldn't work with your new mac pro aswell. Does it use a standard VGA port?
     
  3. taylorwilsdon macrumors 68000

    taylorwilsdon

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #3
    It connects via D-Sub (AKA VGA) so yes, it will work with any video card that has a VGA port. The artisan software *should* work with your new MP.
     
  4. cheltdigital thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Location:
    Cheltenham, PA
  5. cheltdigital thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Location:
    Cheltenham, PA
    #5
    Sony Artisan

    Many thanks for the replies. My question was not very clear. I know that the monitor will work, but will the Artisan calibrate properly when I do it each month. The main concern here is the Artisan software and I sure did not make that very clear. Sorry for the confusion.
    Many thanks again.
    Dick Fellows
     

Share This Page