Sorry Otterbox, I'm moving on.

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by Razeus, Oct 23, 2014.

1. Razeus macrumors 601

Since Otterbox flat out refuses to provide a Symmetry Case for my iPhone 6+, I'm going to have to go with another company.

I'm seeing them release cases Day 1 for phones just coming out, but after 5+ weeks of waiting, I'm going to have to go with Incipio or Tech21. I've never used another brand before. I always picked up an Otterbox Commuter or Symmetry with my phones and didn't even bother looking at another brand or case.

I'm usually brand loyal as long as you put out consistent, quality products, but I can't rock my iPhone (the slipperiest iPhone ever) bare anymore.

Incipio Dual Pro or Tech 21 Classic Tactical?

2. koigirl macrumors 6502a

koigirl

Same situation with Speck Candyshell. They have released only ugly Inked! versions for 6 Plus and I'm tired of waiting.

3. bhags8 macrumors 6502a

Incipio DualPro is a very nice case. I like the looks of that clear mesh tech21 case too but I don't think it's released for 6+ yet.

4. AE14 macrumors 65816

I am using the pelican protector as my go to case. Absolutely just as durable as the Otterbox and has the same warranty

5. dasbill macrumors newbie

Take a look at the incipio edge not he chrome. Its a great fitting case with a adequate lip.

6. Tekzilla macrumors regular

Tekzilla

Going by their Facebook page they are losing a lot of potential case sales right now. They won't give an estimated date or any kind of update whatsoever.

7. 55test55 macrumors 6502

This is so ridiculous for me too...get on it speck.

8. Yester5 macrumors regular

Yester5

The first case I bought for my 6 was the Tech21 tactical. It is really well made, fits perfectly and offers, IMHO, excellent drop protection. Great case for the money!

9. LessO2 macrumors regular

They haven't answered a question on the Defender Q&A page on their own website in almost three weeks now.

10. hotdog4u macrumors member