SOS on Safari

Ssitu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 23, 2007
7
0
I think I must have messed up the settings on my MacBook Pro. My safari can't open the yahoo games - Pools. My friend has a website that he posts his music videos, I can't see the vidoes either, I can't only play the songs. He said his music videos were Quicktime. However, I have no problems when I use Firefox!

Can any of you help me out on this?
 

mad jew

Moderator emeritus
Apr 3, 2004
32,194
6
Adelaide, Australia
In Safari's Preferences, check the Security tab and make sure all the Web Content boxes are ticked. What version are you using? Have you tried resetting Safari? :)
 

Ssitu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 23, 2007
7
0
Hi thanks for your reply.
I have checked the Preferences and all the boxes were checked. And I reset the Safari last night and I think I did it long time agao too. It didn't help.
My Safari is Version 2.0.4 (419.3)
:):):)
 

Ssitu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 23, 2007
7
0
Yes, you are right, I can access to the websites with my "friend" account.
What should I do? I noticed one setting difference, which was the popup blocker.

And it seems like my "friend" account runs faster!!!!! What should I do now? :confused::confused::confused::confused::(:(:(:(:(:eek::eek::eek::eek:
 

mad jew

Moderator emeritus
Apr 3, 2004
32,194
6
Adelaide, Australia
Okay, well start by quitting Safari and then drag the following files out of your Preferences folder to the Desktop:


com.apple.quicktime.plugin.preferences.plist
com.apple.Safari.plist



Restart and see if it works in your main account now. :)
 

jczubach

macrumors 6502
May 15, 2007
385
0
northwest
And if that doesn't work, i just finished going through safari trouble shooting hell and this solved a corruption problem.~(user)/library/caches/safari folder--delete and restart.
 

Ssitu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 23, 2007
7
0
Unfortunately it didn't work. So I need to delete all the files in the folder Caches?

I am sorry that I am being dumb.
 

Ssitu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 23, 2007
7
0
Gosh, it works now. I cleared everything in the Caches-Safari folder...

Thanks a lot guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!