Sound Trouble

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Shadow Smurf, Feb 1, 2008.

  1. Shadow Smurf macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    #1
    I have bootcamp beta and installed windows with sp1. There's no way I can currently get sp2. How might I get sound to work in windows?
    I have a 17" iMac. The white one from 2007. It's the $1200 one.
     
  2. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #2
    SP2 is a free download. You can download the exe and slipstream it into the Windows install disk.
     
  3. Shadow Smurf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    #3
    How do you slipstream it?
     
  4. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #4
    The most simplified version is to use nLite, slipstream it, then burn it wihtout turning off any other features offered by nLite.
     

Share This Page