Soundtrack Pro Crashes

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by wd40s, Jun 25, 2008.

1. wd40s macrumors newbie

hi

i was wondering if anyone to help me out with this problem im having with soundtrack pro. every time i try to boot the app it will crash on startup and my computer will tell me that it quit unexpectedly. i've never used the app before and i've reinstalled it but can't figure it out. the error report looks like this.....

Process: Soundtrack Pro [2275]
    Path: /Applications/Soundtrack Pro.app/Contents/MacOS/Soundtrack Pro
    Identifier: com.apple.soundtrackpro
    Version: ??? (???)
    Build Info: SoundtrackProProject-7030000~2
    Code Type: X86 (Native)
    Parent Process: launchd [67]

Date/Time: 2008-06-25 18:28:49.193 -0500
    OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.3 (9D34)
    Report Version: 6

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
    Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
    Crashed Thread: 0

Dyld Error Message:
    Library not loaded: /Library/Frameworks/ProMetadataSupport.framework/Versions/A/ProMetadataSupport
    Referenced from: /Applications/Soundtrack Pro.app/Contents/MacOS/Soundtrack Pro
    Reason: image not found

2. Shagrat macrumors 6502a

Shagrat

Sorry I can't help...

have just installed and get...

Process: Soundtrack Pro [280]
    Path: /Applications/Soundtrack Pro.app/Contents/MacOS/Soundtrack Pro
    Identifier: com.apple.soundtrackpro
    Version: ??? (???)
    Build Info: SoundtrackProProject-7030000~2
    Code Type: X86 (Native)
    Parent Process: launchd [66]

Date/Time: 2008-06-29 20:15:09.231 +0100
    OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.3 (9D34)
    Report Version: 6

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
    Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
    Crashed Thread: 0

Dyld Error Message:
    Library not loaded: /Library/Frameworks/ProMetadataSupport.framework/Versions/A/ProMetadataSupport
    Referenced from: /Applications/Soundtrack Pro.app/Contents/MacOS/Soundtrack Pro