Spacers

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by toxicbomber, Jan 2, 2008.

  1. toxicbomber macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    #1
    [​IMG]
    How many times have you ever wanted blank spaces on your iPod touch or iPhone's springboard? Look no further! I have made a few apps that space out your apps for organization or whatever reason! Simply put the apps onto your applications folder (as many as you want because remember each app is a space you see) and respring or reboot your iPod or iPhone and there you have it. All that is left to do is organize them in customize to put them where you want them. It's not hard and it doesn't take rocket science to figure it out!

    Go ahead and download them here:
    http://www.box.net/shared/vpzifa8ock

    Have fun! I'll make more if you need more!


    Prime example of what you can do:
    [​IMG]
    Apple applications on one page....

    [​IMG]
    3rd party apps on the other!
     
  2. CBell macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
  3. djstarrock macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #3
    Can you make it not launch when you touch it.
     
  4. toxicbomber thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    #4
    Impossible. ;)
     
  5. djstarrock macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #5
    I don't care what it takes money, booze, women anything you better do it.
     
  6. toxicbomber thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    #6
    A simple :rolleyes: will take care of that.
     
  7. Fofer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    #7
    I'm confused. In this post you say:

    (emphasis mine)

    ...but then in this thread you say it's "impossible" for it to do nothing when you touch it.

    So which is it? :confused:
     
  8. albinoAZN macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    #8
    added warning

    I've never made an iPod app, so I take no responsibility if this is a faulty app. All I did tho was add the following bit of code to the info.plist of blank.app:
    Code:
    <key>UIRoleIdentifier</key>
    	<string></string>
    try using this blank.app, I don't have my iPod Touch with me atm.
    http://www.box.net/shared/sc8epe38ck
     
  9. Fofer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    #9
    None of these seem to work on my 1.1.2 iPod touch. Touching the blank space launches the app... which brings me to a black page that I can't exit from. I have to restart the iPod to get back up and running. I understand that an app-launch is inevitable, but maybe it can immediately and elegantly quit, too?

    An iPod touch friendlier version of these would be nice to see. Thanks for sharing.
     
  10. FunkyMonkey macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Location:
    Right behind you
    #10
    Um.... 1.1.3?? Please elaborate.
     
  11. Fofer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    #11
    Oops. I meant 1.1.2. That was a typo, fueled by not enough sleep and some wishful thinking. :D I've edited my post.
     
  12. FunkyMonkey macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Location:
    Right behind you
    #12
    Darn. I thought maybe they released it earlier than planned. Oh well.
     
  13. t0mster macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    #13
    anyone have a better version of this app that won't launch anything or will just quit after launching?
     

Share This Page