Spaces Edge Switching

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Signal-11, Jul 25, 2009.

  1. Signal-11 macrumors 65816

    Signal-11

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Location:
    2nd Star to the Right
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
  3. michael.lauden macrumors 68020

    michael.lauden

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    #3
    if you mean hot corners then yes. it's in sys prefs. if you mean when you drag something into a corner and it changes. then no i couldn't tell you
     
  4. adamfishercox macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    #4
    Nope, short of turning off spaces you can't. I'm curious what your problem is with it though, it never seems to get in my way.
     
  5. Signal-11 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Signal-11

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Location:
    2nd Star to the Right
    #5
    Well, I either use Spaces + Expose or keyboard shortcuts to move windows around. Either is faster than waiting for the screen edge to activate.

    There are times when I need very specific window placement. When I do this on the top edge as I try to fine tune a position is when BAM, screen slide.

    If I could just kick up the delay a second or two, that would help.
     

Share This Page