Speed up Logictech mouse

Discussion in 'macOS' started by dirkdiggler41, Jun 25, 2013.

  1. dirkdiggler41 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    #1
    Hi!
    Im using a old Logictech mouse at the moment. Its extremely slow, even when the setting is maxed out. I have also tried the terminal code (scale. something something), but it did not help

    How can I adjust the speed for the mouse?
     
  2. Bear macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    Sol III - Terra
    #2
    How old a mouse is it? Is there Logitech software specific for it? The Logitech software may not improve anything.

    If your current mouse is fairly old, you may just need to get a new mouse.
     
  3. dirkdiggler41 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    #3
    The former owner wrote his name on it. It says Jesus, so its pretty old I guess. it even got a wire.


    Isnt there some sort of plug-in, extension or something, that can force the speed?
     
  4. chown33 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    #4
    Exactly what model of mouse is it? If there's a label on the bottom, what does it say?

    Maybe the problem is that some hardware in the mouse has failed.
     
  5. dirkdiggler41 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    #5

Share This Page