Splashtop and 3g access

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by sillyrabbitt, Apr 11, 2011.

  1. sillyrabbitt macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #1
    Hi All

    Anyone able to get splashtop to work over 3g using a mac osx or windows vista. I can connect fine over wifi but i cannot get 3g to work. i opened the ports etc... i read the tutorials at splashtop 10x but i cannot get it to work :(

    i am using fios with and actiontec wireless router.

    any help is GREATLY appreciated!

    thanks
     
  2. sillyrabbitt thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
  3. Cify macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #3
    splashstop really is the best! I just wish right mouse wasn't tap and hold :(
     
  4. Maaz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    #4
    could you share how you did it for the rest of us?
     
  5. mannoman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    #5
    What does Splashtop offer that iCloud won"t?
     

Share This Page