Spooler Subsystem App has Stopped Working - Boot Camp

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Josh Kahane, Feb 19, 2009.

  1. Josh Kahane macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    Suffolk, UK
    #1
    Hi

    In Bot Camp I'm running the Windows 7 beta and I have just recently been getting a message popping up so often saying that the Spooler Subsystem App has stopped working. Whats this about? Can I fox this or stop it saying? Thanks.
     
  2. Uma888 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    #2
    Dont worry.

    Just Click on Start>Right Click "Computer" or "My Computer" > Click "Manage" > Double Click Services > Scroll Down to "Printer Spooler" and Right Click > Click "Start"
     
  3. Josh Kahane thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    Suffolk, UK
    #3
    Ok this didnt work. :( It was already started, so I stopped it, the error came up, then started it gain and Im still getting an error every now and again.
     
  4. steveza macrumors 68000

    steveza

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    Do you have any printers installed? This issue is sometimes caused by an incompatible print driver or one that was written for a different OS.
     
  5. Josh Kahane thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    Suffolk, UK
    #5
    Nope, I dont use any printer. The only one use is a bluetooth one which is setup with another mac in the house. And i only ever print off that when on my OSX partition anyway.
     

Share This Page