spore cant connect to internet

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by zerolol, Sep 28, 2008.

  1. zerolol macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    #1
    i bought a retail copy of spore and it wont connect to the internet once bought it. it said it cant connect to the license server please help!
     
  2. brewno macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    #2
    Happened to me. Just keep trying. It'll work, sooner or later...
     
  3. Lord Zedd macrumors 6502a

    Lord Zedd

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    #3
    Another good reason not to rent DRM crippled games like spore!

    Eventually that is the only message you will see when the DRM servers are shut down.
     
  4. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #4
    I'm not promoting DRM, but I'll point out you can play offline. If you never log in again after initially doing so it doesn't matter one bit.
     
  5. Lord Zedd macrumors 6502a

    Lord Zedd

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    #5
    It does actually. It authenticates every time you go online, without your acknowledgment. If authentication fails then the game will not work.

    Like I said, Spore is a $50 rental.
     

Share This Page