Springtomize 2

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Mac7, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. Mac7 macrumors 6502a

    Mac7

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
  2. malias4 macrumors 6502a

    malias4

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Location:
    Greece and Holland
  3. loyalist macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #3
    Can someone confirm you have to pay again if you have Springtomize? I'm on the 4S now so I can't check myself.
     
  4. enzom21 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    #4
    It's $0.99 if you have purchased Springtomize.
     
  5. loyalist macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #5
    Good deal! Can't wait to upgrade but waiting patiently for a 4S JB. :(
     
  6. polobreaka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
  7. Invincibilizer macrumors 6502a

    Invincibilizer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    #7
    Does this render springtomize(original) useless? or does springtomize contain some functions that springtomize 2 do not have?
     
  8. Dwalls90 macrumors 601

    Dwalls90

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    #8
    Same here.
     
  9. Mac7 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Mac7

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #9
    Springtomize 2 is for ios 5
     
  10. bigsexyy81 macrumors 6502a

    bigsexyy81

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    #10
    One of the best tweaks out there. Loved Springtomize, and this has even more options. Well worth the price.
     
  11. SFC Archer macrumors 68000

    SFC Archer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    Troy, MT
    #11
    Springtomize 2 is for iOS 5 and above and has new features. If you previously owned the original Springtomize then you will only have to pay .99 for the upgrade. It has additional features and works terrific with iOS 5. Pretty much does away with all other Spring Board modification apps.

    I helped Beta this version and hope that we found all of the bugs. If you do find any bugs, please send a bug report so that the issues can be addressed.

    For those still on an iOS below 5, only purchase or use the original Springtomize.

    Flippo rocks with his work and hope you all enjoy!
     
  12. musicmax macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #12
    Where can I submit an "official" bug report? I had Springtomize 1 on iOS 4.3.3 and all settings worked. On Springtomize 2 on iOS 5.0.1 on an original iPad, I try setting the number of Dock icons to 7 as I did before but it will only allow me to put six icons on the Dock.
     
  13. jt999 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #13
    I am having a problem with Springtomize 2 where the time on the Status bar does not change/update unless I respring.
    I have tried hiding and restoring the time; I have resprung and rebooted. All of the other Springtomize 2 features are working just fine.

    Anyone else having this issue?
     
  14. SFC Archer macrumors 68000

    SFC Archer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    Troy, MT
    #14
    Please open Sprintomize 2, scroll down to the bottom and select "More" and then select "Report a problem" State your situation and he will normally reply shortly after receiving the email. Please be detailed and precise about your issue.

    Thank You:)

    ----------

    Please read my post above this one and report the issue. He will need more info then what you provided here. He needs to know what section you are using, such as "Status Bar" and then if you are using a string for custom time, he will need to know exactly what you are doing. If there is a bug, he will fix it or at least send you an email as to what you are doing incorrectly.
     
  15. jt999 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #15
    Good advice.
     
  16. jt999 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #16
    This problem was just fixed in an update released today.
    Very quick response!
     
  17. philstone macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Location:
    Jersey, Channel Isles
    #17
    I can't get anymore than the default 4, could you tell me the steps you took to get 6 on, only looking for 5....

    Thanks!
     
  18. TC25 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    #18
    Use Custom Dock = On
    Icons in Dock = 5
    Respring
     
  19. flightmedic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Location:
    Oklahoma City Ok
    #19
    I deleted Sringtomize 2 due to it causing my springboard to lag. Deleted Springtomize and issue resolved.
     
  20. SFC Archer macrumors 68000

    SFC Archer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    Troy, MT
    #20
    I have not had that problem with Springtomize 2. I have slight lag from winterboard and it goes to normal with the removal of winterboard while still maintaining Springtomize.

    Winterboard lag with iOS 5 is a known problem and is widely reported by many users.
     
  21. Invincibilizer macrumors 6502a

    Invincibilizer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    #21
    Springtomize 2 sometimes crashes and puts the phone in to a respring loop.

    Deleted it and my problems were fixed.
     

Share This Page